World Leaders for Mental Health

WLMH is an initiative by Peacfulmind Foundation to influence policy change in the space of mental health, globally

About WLMH

WLMH aims at influencing policy change in the space of mental health, globally. The support of world leaders, civil society activists, policy experts and professionals in the field of mental health will allow WLMH to transform perceptions of mental health globally. Additionally, maintaining close contact with local populations, we look to engage with civil society

Read More

Well Being

World Leader For Mental Health

HE Prof Ameenah Gurib Fakeem

Former President of Mauritius

HE Rosalia Arteaga

Former President of Ecuador

HE Ivo Josipovic

Former President Croatia

H.E. Anote Tong

Former President of Kiribati

Dr Kirk Schneider

Candidate For APA president

Hon Pedro Altamirano

President Andalusia National Assembly

Hon Louis George Tin

Prime Minister- State of african diaspora

Hon Adil Ati

Knight of order of smile Poland

Hon Armah Jallah

Senator of Liberia

Hon Shelton G Neth Senator

Federated States of Micronesia

Hon Shiu Fung

Member of parliament Kiribati

Hon. Patricia Ane Kaliati

Minister of Women and Child Development Malawi

Ludmila Duncan

Member of Parliament Sint Maarten

Dr. Samuel Poghisio EGH MP

Senator Of Kenya

Hon Nora Berra

Former Minister of Health France

H.E. Mrs. Judith K.K. Kan'goma-Kapijimpanga

Ambassador, The Embassy of Zambia, New Delhi, India

Hon. Dew Sharman

Vice Chairperson of Parliament, Suriname

Hon. Dr. Basem Naim

Former Minister Of Health, Palestine and Head of Council on International Relations

Hon. Dr. Maryan Qasim

Former Minister of Health, Somalia

Allen Ellison

Democrat Senatorial candidate USA

Hon.Dennis Lister JP MP

Speaker of Parliament,Bermuda

Ismail Zabeeh

Deputy Minister of Higher Education

Hon Yousef M.Alfakhri

Member of Parliament Libya

Hon Helmand Mayel

Former Member of Parliament - Islamic Republic of Afghanistan

HE Jewel H Taylor

Vice President - Liberia

Hon Winnie Kizza

Member of Parliament - Uganda

HE Fatoumata Jallow Tambajang

Former Vice President - The Gambia

Hon.Zitto Kabwe

Party Leader, ACT Wazalendo
United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Moussa Mara

Former Prime Minister - Mali

Ergogie Tesfaye Woldemeskel FDRE

Ministry of Labor and Social Affair, Ethiopia

Hon'rable Hosna Jalil

Former Deputy Minister Women Affairs- Islamic Republic of Afghanistan

His Highness Sheikh Majid Al Mualla

Umm al Quwain, UAE

Assoc. Prof. Nabeel T. Alsohybe

The Deputy Minister of Labor Force Sector, Ministry of Social Affairs and Labor, Yemen

Rt Hon Daniel Fred Kidega

Former speaker East legislative assembly (ELA) Uganda

Hon. Anita Among

Deputy Speaker, Parliament of Uganda

Hon. Anna Wangenheim

Member of Parliament & Former Minister of Health, Greenland

Hon. Kaj Leo Holm Johannesen

Former Prime Minister & Minister of Health, Faroe Islands

HE Anand Satyanand

Former Governor general - New Zealand

Dr. Mursal M. Khaliif

Minister of Planning & International Cooperation,
Former Minister of Health - Jubaland State of Somalia

HE David Archer

Deputy governor British virgin islands

Hon. Prof. Julius O. Ihonvbere

Member of house of representatives - Nigeria

Jean Serge Bokassa

Former minister and Presidential Candidate 2021, Central African Republic

Hon McHenry Venaani

Member of parliament, Leader of the Official Opposition, Namibia

Hon Laurent Lamothe

Former prime minister Haiti

Hon (Otunba) Fasuwa Abayomi Johnson (Yomi-faj)

A parliamentarian in the Ogun state House of Assembly, OGUN State, Nigeria. Representing Ijebu North East state constituency

Hon'rable Shirley Osborne

Former Speaker, Legislative Assembly, Montserrat

Hon. E Jay Saunders

Deputy Premier and Minister of Health, Turks and Caicos Island

Hon. Virginie Baikoua

Ministre de l’action humanitaire de la solidarité et de la réconciliation nationale, Central Africa Republic

Hon. Claude E.S. Hogan

Member of Parliament, Montserrat

Hon. Cheryl Dijksteel

Member of Parliament, Republic of Suriname

Hon. Ralph Regenvanu

Former minister for Foreign Affairs, Member of Parliament & Leader of Opposition, Vanuatu

Hon. Mohammed Ihsan

Minister, Kurdistan Region, Iraq

Hon. Dr. Ben Phiri

Member of Parliament, Malawi

Hon. Sen. Dr. Bekithemba Mpofu

Member of Parliament, Zimbabwe Senate

Hon. Bol Joseph Agau Adhil

Member of Parliament, Republic of South Sudan

Hon. Dr. Chitalu Chilufya

MP, Former Minister of Health, Zambia

HHon. Mary Issac

Former Minister of Health, Saint Lucia

Hon. Felix Kabange Numbi Mukwampa

Former DR Congo Health, Minister, Member of Parliament of DRC, Democratic Republic of Congo

Hon. Saad Bensharrda

Member of Parliament, Libya

Hon. Gunnar N. Lindemann MdA

Member of Parliament, Germany

Hon. Mohamed Osman Hagi

Minister of Health, South West State, Somalia